Share this story...
MTCs stop receiving missionaries
Latest News

Church announces eight new missions

FILE-- (Photo courtesy Church Newsroom)

SALT LAKE CITY — The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced they are opening eight new missions around the world.

Half of the new missions set to open in Africa, two are in Texas, and two are in South and Central America.

They say the changes to mission boundaries change regularly as the needs and demands of each area around the world change.

The new missions are:

Brazil Recife South

Cameroon Yaounde

Ecuador Guayaquil East

Ethiopia Addis Ababa

Mozambique Beira

Tanzania Dar es Salaam

Texas Austin

Texas Dallas East